There are Australian who choose not to drink … .

Posted on Updated on

I have found some really interesting article which stated that some south Australian choose not to drink for various different reason as such

“I felt a lot of pressure, like a nerd really, because I wasn’t doing the same thing as my friends.

This is one of the social pressure sentence that you would get from young adult or even in teenagers. Many aiming to socialize but sometimes peer pressure is a matter so please non drinkers stay open mind and the choices you makes to express your self.

“I figure if I am going to have a lot of calories, why have alcohol. I’d rather a nice dessert.”

That’s sentences would get attention from girls ? to all drinkers > you might wanna see how many calories in your favorite alcohol drink please do so >>> http://www.drinkaware.co.uk/check-the-facts/health-effects-of-alcohol/appearance/calories-in-alcohol

Image

Alcoholic drinks are high in calories particularly common beverages such as beer and cocktails. However, by cutting back on the amount you drink, it can significantly help to reduce your calorie intake.

It can be useful to know that many alcoholic brands now have ‘light’ low alcohol alternatives containing less calories. Some ‘light’ wines have under 80 calories in a 175ml glass compared to 140 calories in the same measure of 13% ABV wine.

The article can be read through :http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/south-australia/some-sober-thinking/story-e6frea83-1226533190382

 

4 thoughts on “There are Australian who choose not to drink … .

    Vividhunter said:
    October 26, 2013 at 3:35 am

    There is a lot of pressure, depending on the people you hang out with.

    crueltyfreefridays said:
    October 26, 2013 at 6:03 am

    Interesting stuff…I always avoid drinking too much as I don’t want to make a fool of myself but I’m also watching my weight so would much rather use my calories for yummy food over alcohol!

    busetiquette101 said:
    October 27, 2013 at 8:10 am

    I am not much of a drinker and I only really started this year so I could start finding out what all the fuss was about. I think this blog post is super cool because it speaks exactly how I feel- why drink when you can go to max brenner and eat chocolate?

    yesnondrinker responded:
    October 30, 2013 at 11:17 am

    Thank you for all support ,There is a lot of peer pressure influencing in the decision making of many non-drinkers to stand up and say confidentially than they prefers not to drink. However, Im trying to promote the idea that non-drinkers should always their reason of not to drink and identify themselves on their own way 🙂

Leave a Reply

